Library Hours

Monday: 9-8 

Tuesday: 9-8

Wednesday to Saturday: 9-5

Sunday: Closed (11-3 from June 23 to September 1)

 

 

2020 Holiday Closure

Monday, January 1: Closed in observance of New Year's Day

Monday, January 20: Closed in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, February 17: Closed in observance of President's Day

Friday, April 10: Closed in obervance of Good Friday

Monday, May 25: Closed in obervance of Memorial Day

Saturday, July 4: Closed in obervance of July 4

Monday, September 7: Closed in observance of Labor Day

Monday, October 12, Closed in observance of Columbus Day

Wednesday, November 11, Closed in observance of Veterans Day

Thursday, November 26 and Friday, November 27: Closed in observance of Thanksgiving

Thursday, December 24, (Closing at 2pm in observance of Christmas Eve.)

Friday, December 25, Closed in observance of Christmas Day)

Thursday, December 31, (Closing at 2pm in observance of New Year's Eve.)

Contact us

  • Address

    2305 Atlantic Avenue Longport, NJ 08403

  • Phone

    Library: (609) 487-7403

    Historical Society Museum: (609) 823-2731

  • Email

    Library: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

    Historical Society Musuem: historicalsociety@longportpubliclibrary.org

Library Hours: Monday: 9-5, Tuesday: 9-8, Wednesday to Saturday: 9-5,  Sunday: Closed

Historical Society Museum Hours: By appointment only, please email or call to schedule an appointment.